levelkillo.blogg.se

Onedrive snow leopard
Onedrive snow leopard











Clearly I am missing something.Īny ideas please? I really don't want to have to reinstall as apart from this everything seems to be working fine.Įdit - the external volumes do seem to backup successfully - so they do not seem to have this error. Is there any way to repair the SUID file please?Īll of this was done on the same machine by the same user, so I would have thought all rights would have been the same. 09:40:46 +0000: Permissions repair complete 09:39:01 +0000: Warning: SUID file "System/Library/CoreServices/RemoteManagement/ARDAgent.app/Contents/MacOS/ARDAgent" has been modified and will not be repaired. 09:38:30 +0000: Permissions differ on "usr/share/derby", should be drwxr-xr-x, they are lrwxr-xr-x. 09:33:36 +0000: Repairing permissions for “Macintosh HD” I tried to repair permissions in Disk Utility (booted off the Snow Leopard CD) and got this error: It says it failed to enable ownership of the drive. The only problem is that SuperDuper now fails to back up the new volume. Time Machine has backed up the new volume several times and (as far as I can tell) seems to have completed. The whole thing is so much faster than it used to be. The system boots correctly with no errors and the Applications all seem to be working. So my internal disk now has a new installation of Snow Leopard, including the Applications and data. Having tested to ensure all worked correctly on that, I then erased the original disk and reformatted it, then used SuperDuper again to copy all files from the external disk to the new partition on the internal one. Then I reinstalled the Applications I needed and copied the data from the old installation - so I had a complete new installation of Snow Leopard - but on an external disk.

onedrive snow leopard

ONEDRIVE SNOW LEOPARD INSTALL

I ran the install process on the Snow Leopard CD to upgrade that external volume to Snow Leopard, using the complete replacement method. Then I rebooted using that external volume (SuperDuper makes the backup volumes bootable). I backed up the internal disk (Leopard) to a volume on an external USB disk.

onedrive snow leopard

I have just upgraded from Leopard to Snow Leopard on my iMac.











Onedrive snow leopard